Calling Me Banner

Title: Calling Me: The Complete Series

Author: Louise Bay

Genre: Contemporary/ Erotic Romance

Release Date: October 17, 2015



Is it possible for a guy to turn on a switch and realize he’s been in love with a girl that’s been under his nose for over a decade?

Ashleigh Franklin can’t decide.

Ashleigh wants the fairy tale. Ever since she was a kid, her best friend’s brother, Luke, has been her fantasy Prince Charming. Now he’s trying to convince her that she’s the one he’s wanted all these years. There’s no way it’s that easy to escape the friend zone.

Single after years living with a girlfriend, Luke has finally woken up. What he’s been waiting for has been right under his nose for almost his entire life. Can he persuade her that he’s serious and won’t break her heart?

A Wonder Woman costume, a bottle of tequila and a game of truth or dare between two close friends changes everything.


CM 1


*Review copy received form the author for an honest review*

4.25 “She was my world” stars!

Looking for a sweet and sexy series?? If so, this series is what you are looking for. I started the first book thinking Luke was a jerk, but then saw his true self, and his love for his “family,” and quickly changed my mind. And Ashleigh, there is nothing to dislike about her. This is a great stress-free, drama-free, and SEXY read that will make you not want to put it down. And thank goodness I had all three novellas to read, at once.

“I was ready for my happily ever after.”

Not only will you love looking into the lives of Luke and Ashleigh, you will enjoy their “family,” Haven, Jake, and Beth. I even enjoyed Richard. He was a good guy, just not the “right guy.”

“I wasn’t all his, but I was trying to be.”

Sweet little “Ash” goes to hot and sexy Ashleigh quickly, when she gets her dream man. But things aren’t always as easy as they could be. Emotions are all over the place between Luke and Ashleigh. I found myself swooning, a little frustrated, and laughing.  Ashleigh was all over the place!!!

“Fraternal was the last thing I was feeling.”

But, thank goodness for Luke’s patience and persistence!! He is definitely the kind of guy you want to take home to momma 🙂

This is a really good romance series. It flows well and if you buy all three novellas as a set, it’s even better. The story line is set in London and I loved the dialogue!! I think the dialogue made Luke even sexier 😉

Pick it up, readers!! You will not be disappointed 🙂 Happy Reading!


cm box

Amazon US | Amazon UK | IBooks | Barnes & Noble | Nook UK | KOBO | US Paperback | UK Papeback



USA Today bestselling author, Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books include the novels Faithful and Hopeful and the novella series’ The Empire State Series, What the Lightning Sees and Calling Me. The novels and together each series are stand-alone although there are some overlapping characters.

Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Website |Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads |Google + | Instagram | Pinterest


About Jennifer LaFon

Leave a Reply