Banner_Shaken Not Stirred

Shaken, Not Stirred

The Last Call Series #5: Tenn’s Story

Author: Sawyer Bennett
Release: March 17, 2015

Publisher: Big Dog Books, LLC


Tour Schedule : HERE




Sensual couple


Casey Markham is a man-eater in a rut. Swearing off relation- ships may keep her heart safe, but she’s beginning to question if her casual flings will ever leave her satisfied. She’s wondering if it’s finally time to let go of the past and stop letting history control her future.

Bad boy biker, Tenn Jennings can’t get Casey off his mind. A chance encounter with the beautiful blond has left its mark, and now he’s determined to prove her wrong about everything she thought she knew about men.
It’s safe to say… Casey Markham has met her match.
** SHAKEN, NOT STIRRED can be read as a stand-alone.


Other Books in Last Call Series :








* A review copy was provided by the author for the Blog Tour *

~ 5 Goldie Stars ~

I have to start by saying that I thoroughly enjoyed this book, but it is also kind of bittersweet, because this is the last book in the Last Call series and I am truly sad that this series is ending.

Shaken, Not Stirred is the 5th and final book to this series and it is just a great as all the other books. Sawyer Bennett has the amazing talent of creating both a wonderful series of story lines and a magnificent cast of characters in this series of books. She is able to make you feel like you are one of the group. You are completely sucked into the story and emotions of the book. I still say that Sawyers writing style is flawless. The flow and pace of the books in this series are great. She never overloads us with too much information, but also doesn’t rush it a long so that you feel like you have missed something. Now just because this book is in the series, it can still be read as a standalone. You will see the characters from the other books in this book, but you won’t have trouble following along with how they all link together. Ms. Bennett does an amazing job keeping you up to date so you don’t miss anything important, if you choose not to read the other books.

In this book we read about Casey Markham (Hunter and Brody’s Sister) and we meet Tenn Jennings. I have like Casey character from the beginning of the series and was totally excited to read her story and hopefully see her walls come down. In this book we find out why Casey is the way she is, when it comes to men and dating. To say she is a serial dater and chases rich men, would be accurate. But we find out why she does this. What I loved about this book, is that it showed us that WORDS can really HURT people and leave long-lasting scars. Casey was burned by her high school boyfriend and some words she overheard him say and because of this Casey’s goal was to meet men like her ex and pretty much use them for her benefit and then walk away without any strings. This was how she felt she could control her love life….she was making all the decisions. That is until she meets Tenn and he turns her world upside down. Tenn was an amazing Hero in this story. Talk about a man who was a great mix of sweet and Alpha and could he melt a pair of panties with his dirty talk 😉 I have to say that this is probably the first series that I have LOVED all of the Heroes equally…..they are all fantastic!!!!

I was thrilled to see that we got to see the past characters from the other books and keep up with what is happening with them. This group of friends are truly interlinked with each other lives and I loved it!!!!!

I would whole heartedly recommend this book and series to everyone!!! These books are fun, easy, and sexy reads that aren’t overloaded with excess drama and angst. They will definitely leave you with a smile on your face 🙂





Amazon | Barnes and Noble



New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author, Sawyer Bennett is a snarky southern woman and reformed trial lawyer who decided to finally start putting on paper all of the stories that were floating in her head. Her husband works for a Fortune 100 company which lets him fly all over the world while she stays at home with their daughter and
three big, furry dogs who hog the bed. Sawyer would like to report she doesn’t have many weaknesses but can be bribed with a nominal amount of milk chocolate.

Sawyer is the author of several contemporary romances including the popular Off Series, Cold Fury Series, the Legal Affairs Series and the Last Call Series.


Website | Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Amazon Author Page





About Jennifer Harried

Leave a Reply